Get Appy with Us!

Apps Gone Free

This is my new favorite app! Apps Gone Free.

AppsGoneFree

Every day, I’ll check for new freebies. Be forewarned, the apps provided on Apps Gone Free are only free for a short window of time…about one day or so.

I browse the freebies and look for apps that look interesting to me and for my 4 and 5-year-old. Then I search the titles online to see if they are available in other languages. If they aren’t available in French or Spanish, I skip them. If they are, I’ll download them to check them out…after all, you can’t beat free! :) When you search the titles and choose the link that brings you to iTunes, look to the left underneath the app icon to see what languages the app offers:

Check languages available before downloading! :)

Check languages available before downloading! 🙂

I’m now on the search for a similar app that provides a list of freebies that are only in French and Spanish. If anyone knows of one that exists, please share! Merci & Gracias!

Comments on: "Apps Gone Free" (4)

  1. […] found a freebie today on Apps Gone Free that might be worth a look. It’s a creative app called Makanim – Multi-touch […]

  2. […] found a couple multilingual apps on Apps Gone Free, so I thought I’d […]

  3. […] app title with “iTunes” to view the languages available. See picture of this in this blog post. <—Look down to the second picture. If you find the language you want when you research, […]

  4. […] It’s free today. To learn how I find out about these great freebies, check out this previous blog post. […]

Leave a comment